Skip to content

Ballack set to leave Leverkusen

December 12, 2011

Veteran midfielder Michael Ballack has dropped a powerful hint that he will leave Bayer Leverkusen at the finish from the season, but could carry on playing elsewhere.

The 35-year-old former Germany captain is at the moment in his second spell with Leverkusen, getting returned to the club within the summer of 2010 immediately after leaving Chelsea.

However, Ballack appears to have decided to move on once again subsequent summer, telling Sky Tv: “That is my gut feeling in the moment. I do not have too many thoughts of extending my contract.

“Right now, I really feel this will be my last season for Leverkusen.

“There are countless selections and one can play football in a number of countries, such as Germany. We will just have to wait and see. Oftentimes interesting possibilities crop up once you least expect them.

“Football normally springs amazing surprises, so why ought to that not be the case subsequent summer? I will just take it as it comes.”

Leverkusen are 41.00 to win the Bundesliga title this season, with Bayern Munich 1.44 and defending champions Borussia Dortmund three.25.

Ballack has also admitted at getting disappointed that his international profession was cut short two caps short of the century mark.

He added: “I would have preferred a unique ending to my international profession – above all a fair finish.

“What hurt me essentially the most was individuals saying I do not have the high quality and that I can no longer stand out in the present game.”

Do not forget all the great markets we must present, such as In-Play betting, may be accessed on your mobile phone with the new and improved Mobile at bet365.

Poker Bet365

From → Uncategorized

Comments are closed.